Cyprus University of Technology (CUT)

The Cyprus University of Technology (CUT) is a public University that was established in the Republic of Cyprus in December 2003, and enrolled its first students in September 2007. With its orientation towards research, the University aspires to establish for itself a role in support of the state and society in their efforts to confront problems, which cover all areas of science and technology. Its strategic target is the design and development of research activities both within the University and in cooperation with other research Institutes in Cyprus and abroad. Research activities of the University’s faculties cover both fundamental and applied research in the academic fields of Applied Arts and Communication, Geotechnical Sciences and Environmental Management, Engineering and Technology, Health Sciences, Management and Economics.


Asst. Prof. Dr. Savvas G. Loizou
45 Kitiou Kyprianou Str.,
Limassol 3041



PDTI consortium